Frazzle Post: Wimbledon.

TENNIS-GBR-WIMBLEDON

Roger lost. I iz sad.

Tags: , , , , , ,

20 responses to “Frazzle Post: Wimbledon.”

  1. breadstix says :

    Does your Europe/Wimby trip count as a holiday? I hope, for the sake of Feddy, that it doesn’t (but surely missing a slam to be at the slam isn’t a holiday in that sense… right?).
    I’m more worried about how Roger’s going to play than that draw. :( Could be worse, could be better, etcetc–

  2. Dippylyc says :

    Gosh Doots, I was on slam vacation too – AO2008, I was in Melbourne for 5 days and manage to catch 2 days of tennis. Then I went to SW19 in July 2008 on 1day ground pass. Both times he lost :(. This year I visited Paris in April just before RG, and he lost in the quarters. I am due to travel to NY for work this July…I hope no jinx there!!!

  3. Jack says :

    To be honest though, hasn’t karma threw enough shit at us already this year??

    So screw the superstitutions and enjoy your holiday doots. But remember, if Roger does lose to Rafa in 5 sets in the final, we’re all going to blame you!!! :D

  4. jfK says :

    Berdych and a possible meeting with Roddick. Oh god.
    And Shaz in Serena’s quarter? Noooooooooo.
    One match at a time everyone.

  5. pban says :

    I have attained frazzling zen(whatever that is ),what’s the point in frazzling over the draw when I frazzle when he plays a qualifier and frazzle even more when I am not frazzling…..sorry guys I stopped making sense where Rogie is concerned in 2004 ;)

  6. TennisAce says :

    So now that the dangerous Ernests Gulbis has withdrawn from Wimbledon, does that make Nadal’s draw easier or less dangerous. LOL. I cannot believe that people were speculating that his draw was tough because he had drawn Gulbis and Soderling. Gulbis and Soderling. Neither man has ever done well on grass so I am still trying to figure out how he has a dangerous and tough draw. Some people need to stop drinking the juice

  7. BS says :

    It’s tough to know how its going to turn out, there’s always surprises early on in the slams. I don’t see Davydenko doing well, because grass definitely isn’t his best surface. Looking at the draw I can’t see past Fed/A-Rod and Muzz/Rafa semi-finals, but I’m not allowing myself to look past the first round. Let’s just hope he can get past Falla :P

    The women’s side is going to be very, very interesting. If Serena and Masha or Justine and Kim meet in the fourth round, I think the winners of those matches could win the whole thing. I’m not ruling Venus out either. I know the whole Venus-Serena final thing is kind of exciting, but I’d love to see two other players in the final this year. It has to happen sometime, so there’s no reason for it not to happen this year.

    Doots, if you see Roger around the grounds tell him I said hi. He might remember me as the girl who wouldn’t stop staring at him during the changeovers in his second round match last year (I was sitting directly opposite him) :P

  8. elisha says :

    ughhh can’t believe they put Kim, Justine, and Nadia all in one quarter again! Didn’t they do that in Australia this year??!! :( I can’t believe Serena and Maria are on the same side as well…

    I hope Roger doesn’t play Stan or someone else beats Stan for Roger because I can’t stand to watch them play each other because I like both of them :(

    On the men’s side of things, Djoko seems to have the toughest quarter of the bunch. I can’t see Rafa not getting to the semis at least on his side. I’d be very surprised if he didn’t get to the semis.

    I’m worried about Roger, but then again, when am I not worried about him? Every player to me is a threat these days, so I hope Roger is practicing very hard!

    Have fun at Wimbledon, and the other places your visiting! I’m jealous!! I hope you have a safe/fun trip!

  9. jfK says :

    Is everyone still alive?
    Phew..or what?

    • Salma says :

      Change she with he and her with him, and basically thats how I am feeling right now.

      I’m still alive but I’m barely breathing
      Just praying to a god that I don’t believe in
      Cos I got time while she got freedom
      Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t break even

      Her best days will be some of my worst
      She finally met a man that’s gonna put her 1st
      While I’m wide awake she’s no trouble sleeping
      Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t breakeven

      What am I suppose to do when the best part of me was always you
      What am I suppose to say when I’m all choked up and your ok
      I’m falling to pieces
      I’m falling to pieces

      They say bad things happen for a reason
      But not wise words gonna stop the bleeding
      Cos she’s moved on while I’m still grieving
      Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t breakeven
      [ Find more Lyrics at http://www.mp3lyrics.org/rkIS ]

      What am I suppose to do when the best part of me was always you
      What am I suppose to say when I’m all choked up and your ok
      I’m falling to pieces
      I’m falling to pieces
      (One still in love while the other ones leaving
      Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t breakeven)

      You got his heart and my heart and none of the pain
      You took your suitcase, I took the blame.
      Now I’m tryna make sense of what little remains
      Cos you left me with no love, no love to my name.

      I’m still alive but I’m barely breathing
      Just praying to a god that I don’t believe in
      Cos I got time while she got freedom
      Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t break even

      What am I gonna do when the best part of me was always you
      What am I suppose to say when I’m all choked up and your ok
      I’m falling to pieces
      I’m falling to pieces
      (One still in love while the other ones leaving
      Cos when a heart breaks no it don’t breakeven)

    • pban says :

      good to hear that you are….what the freaking hell was that?? I have no idea how Iwill survive this year’s Wimby :(

      • jandemom says :

        Phew, definitely! Didn’t expect to be flipping out so early in the tournament; gonna be a long couple of weeks but let’s hope things get better/easier/less stressful. One match at a time, pban, one match at a time. Go Roger!

        • pban says :

          Easier said than done jandemom esp since Roger was so unconvincing in the match….the serve ,the forehand ,the backhand not to speak of the volleys *shudders at the memory*all looked woefully out of sorts :(

      • flo says :

        That was 30 secs from being a traumatic experience. Twice!

        • dootsiez says :

          I was 100% prepared for the trauma, twice. Each time he gave me hope, which I didn’t want at that point.

          FUUUU Roger!

    • BS says :

      Ok, so all of us are used to frazzling at some point, maybe before and during the semis, or quarters, or even the fourth round (Tommy Haas, Tomas Berdych, I’m talking to both of you) but seriously, FIRST ROUND????????!!!!!!! I cannot explain how the heck Fed dug this one out. I couldn’t watch it, yet I kept checking score. On some level I never really doubted that he would win this match, but at two sets down and the way Falla was playing it was becoming a real possibility. I still don’t honestly know what to say about it, but I’m just glad he’s through. One match at a time guys, we can do it!!! Bring on Bozoljac :P

  10. BS says :

    And I forgot to say, I don’t know if anyone else heard, but JMac was saying that he spoke to Mirka during RG and apparently Rog says that he wants to sleep in the same room as the twins. I remember him saying not too long ago that during tournaments he always sleeps in a separate room. Hmm. Very interesting…..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,536 other followers

