Picspam: The Cheerleaderers.


Andy Murray may have had the entire population of Great Britain behind him on Sunday, but ROGER FEDERER HAD HIS OWN CHEERLEADERERS, OKAY?!

You flawless family, please adopt me. I promise to sit in the Naughty Corner quietly.

Oh no! Daddy missed another breakpoint!

No wait! He converted!

Seriously, can you think of anyone in professional sports with a more rosy and grounded life than this man?

x doots

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Picspam: The Cheerleaderers.”

  1. maayankfir says :

    No I can’t.
    What’s more, this is the first time I’ve experienced a Roger’s win in a major as a parent myself. I have only one boy, who spends most of the day in daycare and goes to sleep early, and yet – it’s exhausting behind belief. I can’t imagine travelling around the world with him – I mostly try to avoid even travelling out of TOWN with him! (and he is one of the best-tempered babies I’ve ever known – but he is VERY lively) I don’t know how the Federer family does it. Really, somebody should make a documentary about them. Unbelievable.

    • dootsiez says :

      I suppose having a full time nanny and a private jet helps. Although personally, I wouldn’t want to get into a private jet with twin toddlers …

      • maayankfir says :

        Actually the private jet is probably the best flight option, seeing that toddlers aren’t the best in any kind of public transportation. They want to chew your hat or play hide-and-seek with you NOW – even if you happen to be a total stranger. My son has been known to play peek-a-boo with strangers on the bus, which could go on for a while before I even noticed. Luckily I live in a very child-friendly area, but it isn’t true everywhere, and the Federer girls look spirited enough for anything.

        (And I am crazy about your blog. I don’t comment much, but it’s one of the websites I visit regularly, with hope for some new awesomeness!)

        • CWATC says :

          They don’t always travel by private jet or even the majority of the time I don’t think. Guess it depends how far they’re going. I remember a few years ago Fed talking about walking up and down the plane aisles w/ the restless twins on the flight to Australia and hoping not to disturb sleeping passengers.

          When Fed won his last slam the twins were 6 months old and there was a reporter who happened to be on the same flight as the Feds out of Oz. He said he was surprised how hands-on Roger was w/ the babies; you’d never know he was a famous athlete who’d just won a major title.

  2. jonny says :

    YOU MAY HAVE GOT THE NAUGHTY CORNER DOOTSIEZ BUT DIPS ON THE NAUGHTY STEP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,539 other followers

