Fashion: The Scarlet and the Black


From Sgt Pepper to Darth Vampire, here is what Federer’s donning for the US Open. Since black/red is my favourite colour combo (I love the boldness, and the way the two colors clash but reconcile at the same time … ANYWAY) I can’t complain. Not until I see the stuff on Fed anyway. I love the shiny spots as opposed to stripes.

 

 

Night

 

0044081184900000_500

Day

 

0044081185300000_500

 

Shorts

 

NMFA9SS-BK

 

Shoes

 

NV6TBR

 

 

Rafa’s stuff is nice too.

 

Day

 

NMFDBPO-YE-1

 

Night

 

ezki94

 

 

Shorts

 

Not a fan of these to be honest.

 

PDT302009485

 

Shoes

 

NBC2WBY-big

 

 

Image Credits to the fan forums of RF.com and RN.com

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Fashion: The Scarlet and the Black”

  1. breadstix says :

    I think I’m growing to like Roger’s kit, wasn’t too fond of it at first but the more I stare at it the more I’m liking it. Bold colours… can’t wait to see it on him. :3

    Rafa’s stuff is less… flourescent than I thought it would be ahaha.

    (Oh, and great blog by the way. Have been reading it for some time now but never got round to commenting heh… ^^; )

    • dootsiez says :

      Hi breadstix,

      Nike has certainly gotten into a habit of giving Rafa quite flourescent clothes, heeeheee. His shirt for the US Open series is a bright shade of blue too.

      Not sure how Fed’s gear will go down, because the colours are so bold, it could either pop or flop.

  2. girl from michigan says :

    I hadn’t seen their kits yet. Thank you for the post!

Leave a Reply

