Picket Fence Laureat: not my finest work, but hey…


It’s 08/08/09, and Mirka’s hubby is celebrating his birthday. Just thought I’d commemorate the occasion in my usual cheesy way – with two epic limericks.

 

There’s a man called Roger from Basel

Whose tennis makes me frazzle.

He’s just turned 28

As the game’s all time great

With 15 grand slams to dazzle.

 

Roger’s talent is very rare

And so is his amazing hair

They said he’s in decline

But he’s risen to Cloud 9

And did so with aesthetic flair

 

 

Alright, happy birthday Roger! Hope your other presents are less corny than mine! 

 

The failed poet,

doots

Tags:

4 responses to “Picket Fence Laureat: not my finest work, but hey…”

  1. Federer's Hair says :

    Thank you for your comments. I have received praises before but rarely poems.

    Do you know anyone that can make a rap music about me!

    • dootsiez says :

      LOLLL. Can’t help you with the rap music. There is nothing gangster about me, more like scary kindergarten teacher.

  2. JFK says :

    LOL! Great Poem. I love it. Happy Birthday Roger!

  3. freakyfrites says :

    Frazzle! Must add to my vocabulary. Well done, Doots.

    Thant cake distracted me a blittle bit. . .

Leave a Reply

