Quotable Quotes: in the land of Cheese…


Say cheese: REUTERS/Christinne Muschi

 

TMF on his experience of becoming a papa: 

 

“Sure, it was very emotional and for Mirka. It’s a very intense moment. It hits you, and it’s right in front of you. It got me going emotionally even though for nine months I was completely cool, laid back. It’s like when you get married. You’re like completely relaxed all the time and then when marriage comes around, it hits you like ‘I’m so in love with the other person.’”

 

On the Mighty Babes:

 

“Anything they do is special right now. I remember when Myla was born, I was with her and Mirka was in the wake-up room. The next thing I know is Myla opened her first eye and I was like ‘oh my God, this is amazing.’”

Source: the Globe and Mail

 

I wouldn’t mind if they wanted to play tennis, but we wouldn’t push them. It’s not our goal to make them tennis machines. It’s about them being happy and us giving them as much love as we can. Then we see where it takes us.” 

Source: Earthtimes

 

Stop this vicious attack on my ovaries!


Tags:

8 responses to “Quotable Quotes: in the land of Cheese…”

  1. sliceofwatermelon says :

    Papa Fed has enough Grand Slam Trophies to go around.

  2. girl from michigan says :

    Could this man be more perfect? I don’t think so.

    ~ sigh ~

  3. EP says :

    Awwwwwwww =)

  4. Blue says :

    I love Swiss cheese :D. He’s so smitten with the little ones.

  5. Liz says :

    Ditto to all the awwws and sighs! Roger is so sweet!

  6. LongLiveKingRog says :

    More quotes – Roger’s response to ‘jactetgate’

    http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sports/the-story-behind-the-no-15-jacket/article1246456/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,534 other followers

