Picspam: Coffee just went up my nose.


From New Vogue feature on Roger: “Ace of Aces”

 

 

 

“Now that I have reached almost everything, it’s like a restart,” he says. “Once I see how it is to have a baby, then I can really decide, but as I feel now I would definitely like to play for many more years.” He and Mirka have been traveling the last five years together to every single tournament (“I never won a title before I met her. And I have won 60 since then,” Federer says of his one-woman support system), and in the spirit of soon-to-be parents everywhere, they don’t yet see how that might change.

“I’m lucky,” he says, “in that I have never been a guy with a strict routine.” He does not labor under the tennis players’ paranoia about regular practice, diet, and sleep. “When the baby comes, I love the idea that if I’m up at five or six in the morning, I’ll just go and practice then, stuff like that.”

Source: Vogue/Style.com

 


 

Le swoon!

Tags:

24 responses to “Picspam: Coffee just went up my nose.”

  1. Mia says :

    Good thing that he has a potato nose, actually, because that stopped him from becoming pretty. With those eyes, that hair, those shoulders, those legs, that behind … er, must stop myself. Aww on his tribute to his muse. That is why we love you, Rog.

  2. evie says :

    The baby. He was very good at keeping that secret.

  3. Tashi says :

    If I could just run my fingers through his hair once, I would die happy. God he’s pretty.

  4. girl from michigan says :

    Dootzie, which Vogue issue will this be in? Or is it already out?

    Oh, and thank you very much for reposting the Rolex music download. I’ve been out of town and just saw the post. You are swell!

  5. Blue says :

    Aww, he’s so sweet. I love that he keeps crediting Mirka too.

  6. stelle95 says :

    hahahahahahahahahahahaha,

  7. LongLiveKingRog says :

    OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!! can we still get this issue? is it still available?!?!?!?!?! AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!

  8. breadstix says :

    Gutted! Why is it always US vogue? Why can’t I get my lovely dose of pritty potato-nose? *le sigh*

  9. Ann says :

    I can’t even type. Will be checking newsstands obsessively.

    If you really stare at the picture his smile seems to broaden.

    blblblblbl…

    • dootsiez says :

      woah, this picture is having strange effects on us poor fed fans huh? I snorted my coffee and you can’t spell now?

      hehehehe

  10. Ann says :

    Ok, I just read the piece over at Vogue http://www.style.com/vogue/feature/2009/08/ace-of-aces/ (guess I can type after all) and now I really, really, *really* want Roger to win today. Really. Go Rog!

  11. PJ says :

    The article says that Rog is very boyish at 28 and does not look too different from his 17-year-old debut self.

    I beg to differ. The man actually look HEAPS better now😀 He’s like fine wine, the older he gets the finer he becomes.

    Off note – US Vogue?! WHYYYYY

    • dootsiez says :

      Hehehe, the fact that it’s US Vogue shouldn’t bother you PJ. Borders @ Melb Central, or Magnation on Elizabeth Street – off you go. NOW!

      And yes. Roger looks much better now than he did as a teen. I used to think he looked like an old fogey.

      • FortuneCookie says :

        Hehe,US Vogue,Anna Wintour,OF COURSE,it’s an article like that!😉
        Has anyone seen on Pete Bodo’s blog the speculation started by someone as to whether Fed has had a nose job??Ha,if so,he SERIOUSLY picked the wrong surgeon!😛

      • dootsiez says :

        Federer? NOSE JOB!

        Oh dear Roger, you should sue. I’ll help.😉

Leave a Reply

