Picket Fence Vid: The Mighty Croak.


A teeny video for those who enjoy TMF’s dulcet tones:

 

 

Watch out, Eurovision!

 

EDIT// Fuller version, with charming French intro. Stan + Rogi = TRUE LOVE.

 

 

Another angle: 

 

 

 

I died. A bit.

Tags:

32 responses to “Picket Fence Vid: The Mighty Croak.”

  1. LJ says :

    o…m…g…and he said he was tired

    LIAR!!!!

  2. girl from michigan says :

    Oh, Mirka, I share your embarrassemnt! LOL

    Sometimes it’s good to remember that he really is only 28 years old. :o)

  3. keysersoze says :

    that makes my day … mighty lord!

  4. Dippy says :

    Hilarious, didn’t know Roger can croak. Thanks for the video, classic.

    • FortuneCookie says :

      I think the croak might have been the highlight😉
      But why in English boys?Then again,doing the same war cry in German,French and Italian might have been a tad exhausting😛

      • dootsiez says :

        Hehehe I was thinking how completely random it was that they did this in English, unintentionally paving the way for extra mockery.

        • FortuneCookie says :

          Haha I know,Fed’s so considerate like that!😉
          I would be SHOCKED if there wasn’t some alcohol in his system while doing this hehe,the voice just doesn’t sound like him,he doesn’t even shout when swearing at certain twattish umpires *cough*Jake Garner*cough*!
          Se lache complètement indeed…😛

        • dootsiez says :

          My first reaction was “ARGHAHAHAHAHA who stole Fed’s voice?”

          Gee I thought his singing voice would be velvet personified, and then he comes out sounding like a toad.

        • FortuneCookie says :

          Okay,the comments thread on youtube slightly explains the singing in English….The supporters who were there all shouted at him (this is translated) ‘Federer,a song,a song!’ and he went ‘I have a song,but in English,but everyone in Switzerland speaks English right?’
          I’m hoping after this he launched into another rendition of ‘Simply the Best’ with Stan and Marco as backing singers…

        • FortuneCookie says :

          And indeedy here’s a fuller version…
          THINK.I.MIGHT.DIE. hahahaha

  5. FortuneCookie says :

    Ahahahahahahahahahahaha,oh my god that’s fuckin hilarious!And I’m only 9 seconds in because I was laughing so much I had to pause!
    Mirka,if she was there,must have been sat in the corner like ‘oh god,my husband’s SO embarrassing…’

  6. breadstix says :

    AAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
    AAAAAAHAAHHAAHAAAA, TIRED MY ASS. THE MIGHTY CROAK INDEED. omgomg. wtf is that supposed to be?? singing/chanting/croaking??!! ahahhahaHAHAH.

    ABSO-EFFIN-LOUTELY HILARIOUS. x’DDD

  7. Liz says :

    Ooo, I love to hear Roger speak French! The mighty, mighty Swiss indeed….

  8. JFK says :

    lol. dork.

  9. Julie says :

    I just cracked my head open! LMAO! How can you NOT love that guy?

  10. roadrunnerz says :

    OMG…totally priceless.

  11. PJ says :

    I died a lot and laughed and died again and laughed even more. Think I may try to start to forgive him for USO 5th set serve fail. Might.

    Oh who am I kidding. Will never stop loving this huge stupid dork who is complete fail at converting breakpoints and serving well WHEN HE NEEDS TO.❤❤❤❤❤❤

  12. Julie says :

    Thanks a lot Doots. It’s 3 am in the morning in Canada and I still have that ridiculous song stuck in my head! I’ve been watching that video over and over again and I’m still wondering at what point did he start to make things up? Obviously the last two uh verses were his (see you soon on the moon) but should we also *credit* him with some other gems?

  13. Ann says :

    I love the dumb jock side of Roger, even if he does ruin the “dumb”ness by doing it in two languages. It’s great to see him cut loose and be a dork. 🙂

  14. sliceofwatermelon says :

    I get capped for one week. And this is what I miss? ._.

Leave a Reply

