Fashion: Haven’t we seen this before?


If you don’t give two hoots about what players wear, then just scroll past. I like to pretend I’m Anna Wintour sometimes, ya know? 

 

Anyway, you might’ve seen Federer’s blue/white day combo for the Australian Open next year. For the night sessions, he’ll be bringing the Sith Lord back.

 

35181546

 

When the time comes, I’ll probably be the first one to gush about how good it all looks, but right now, I’m so sick of the infinite shades of red, black and blue that Nike has for Roger. Stop this insidious attempt to market him to old fogeys

 

5tuy6w

 

The shoes I do like.

 

29xhu3c

 

Serena‘s doing the whole citrus thing. 

 

Serena

 

Not a fan of the color, but it’s not too much of an assault on my retinas.

Cred to the tt-warehouse folks.

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Fashion: Haven’t we seen this before?”

  1. Julie says :

    I never thought I’d say this but I’d give a lot to see Roger in Rafa’s sorbet-like colors from this RG. The man is so happy an USO loss had him going all philosophical and zen on us. Let his outfit reflects his state of mind, put him in some hot pink Nike! And when the pink curse goes into effect and he start losing, he’ll *ask” for the Darth Federer colors and we’ll all be happy!

  2. JFK says :

    I’m sick of red and black. Nike is starting to get real lazy now. I liked the turquoise outfit he wore in Cincy.

Leave a Reply

