I’m a new Seoul in this very strange world…


Talk about a comeback: Kimiko Date Krumm took down Kleybs, Dani, MariKiri and AMG to win her first title since … umm … 1996?!

She became the second oldest woman after BJK to win a WTA title in Open Era. But can we all agree that she does NOT look 39? 

 

 

And. I’m sorry, did I say Steffi Graf shouldn’t make a comeback?

I take that back.

Tags:

9 responses to “I’m a new Seoul in this very strange world…”

  1. LJ says :

    she’s 39?????????????

    steffi please come back!!!!

    btw have you seen The September Issue? you know cause fashion + tennis references = WIN

    • dootsiez says :

      no I haven’t! But I heard there are Federer references in it. :O

      • LJ says :

        there’s one specific fed reference which is kinda hilarious and scary at the same time, but numerious general tennis refs as well, including a couple of racquets lying nonchalantly on Ms Wintour’s kitchen table.

        • Mia says :

          Would appreciate the lowdown on the Fed reference, thanks.

        • dootsiez says :

          ditto to that!

        • LJ says :

          The scene changes to a dreary wet london, Anna is at the table in the lounge room of her suite at the The Ritz.. Mario Testino walks in.

          Anna: “Hi darling, how are you?’
          Mario: “I’m good, and you?”
          Anna: “Did you see..”
          Mario: “Good to see you”
          Anna: “The match las…”
          Mario: “My god you look amazing with this room”
          Anna: “Ha ha, right” *intake of breath* “Did you see Roger’s match yesterday?”
          Mario: “He won, I didn’t see it but I heard he won…Soooo….We go to Siena”

          Anna looks crestfallen and bored at the same time that no one shares her obsession with Roger.

        • dootsiez says :

          LOL Anna, do you need an intern? We’ll have the best time ever!

  2. Mia says :

    Kimiko was Steffi’s contemporary. If she can take down that line-up, I’d say Fraulein Forehand would have it easier. And unlike majority of these current WTA misses with fragile psyches, Steffi had nerves of steel. Hah, I can just imagine what she’ll do to them.

    • dootsiez says :

      Hehehe I suppose that’s true. Unfortunately, I don’t see Mr Andre Graf being too happy about his wife jetting around the world playing tennis again, leaving him to do all the house work!😉

Leave a Reply

