Picket Fence Vids: HE’S BAITING YOU HE’S BAITING YOU WHAT ARE YOU GONNA DO HUH? HUH?! HUH?!!!!


Dear Roger, never change.

And they say he’s lost motivation? The man’s playing mind games – make no mistake, he wants this one.

On a completely unrelated note, Roger’s been awarded the International Tennis Writers Association Ambassador of the Year.

No surprise to anyone.

Tags:

10 responses to “Picket Fence Vids: HE’S BAITING YOU HE’S BAITING YOU WHAT ARE YOU GONNA DO HUH? HUH?! HUH?!!!!”

  1. FortuneCookie says :

    I find it hilarious how so many people have been like,oh he’s so arrogant,he’s so dismissive of British tennis (seriously,Brit Internet forums have jumped on him for it!),parts of this interview made it on to the news over here,and the reporters took it exactly as it was meant,AS.A.JOKE!
    But yeah I think you’re right,Roger really DOES want this one,and somehow I don’t think he’d want to lose in a final to Muzz!

    • dootsiez says :

      I actually thought Fed was being nice with the joke, it was his way of saying “hey Brit press, back off poor Andy for a bit”.

      Found it amusing that haters took it as a swipe at British tennis though.

      Let’s face it, British tennis is not even worth taking a swipe at. No offence to any umm … patriotic Brits there. *NOT LOOKING AT ANYONE IN PARTICULAR*😛

    • Mia says :

      And here I thought the Brits were known for their wry sense of humor. Surely they’d recognize it if they see one. Meh, no such thing. Go, Rog.

  2. Jack says :

    Who doesn’t love a bit of mind games?!

    Like you said he obviously wants this and I love how he’s blatently baiting Murray. And the fed haters it seems. They’ve just exploded! But I find it funny how anyone can want Murray to win over Federer!!

    Plus I don’t get the haters sometimes. If they hate Federer and think he’s an arrogant douche, why are they shocked when they read his pressers and are like “OMG!! he’s such a douchebag”

    I mean, I think Murray is dull and has about as much personality as a piece of cardboard. So i’m not gonna read his pressers and except to see jokes being said left, right and center.

    Anyway, I think what also is motivating Fed is that he geniunely doesn’t want to lose to Murray. If he loses to Rafa, its not as bad as their friends but i dont think Murray and Fed will be BFF’s anytime soon!

    Also, I love the last question of his press conference.

  3. hannahjoanna12 says :

    Brilliant. I love how Federer’s 28 and still the best player around. Really hope he gets his 16th Slam on Sunday.

    Love the comment about a British player not having won for 150,000 years. The way the media over here go on about it you’d think it was true! From a British perspective I’d like Murray to win just to shut them up…

  4. Dippy says :

    Love the mind games, he just being cheeky. Roger knows what he needs to do to beat Murray. Sweet sixteen coming up🙂

  5. Emily says :

    Loved Mirka’s reactions to this interview!

  6. pban says :

    we thought so at the US open as well, please please Tennis Gods not a repeat of that 😦 I don’t know why? I just want this AO very badly,probably for the tears last year and the subsequent media assault on him afterwards.I hope Roger remembers as well. **EPIC FRAZZLE***

  7. Lily says :

    It’s weird : the sound is bad in this video and because I’m not good at english I can’t understand well. Hox a deception, it’s sounds so fun !

    So, I just can understand that Roger is a little bit crazy and I think it’s pretty cool, huh ? (And pretty sexy, of course).

    As a player he knows the pressure of the media, and I’m agree with you Dootsiez, he is more defending Murray against the english press.

    I can’t wait for the final !

Leave a Reply

