Picspam: You poser, you.


Oh hai Roger. I facebook-like you. I facebook-like you a lot.

As Rafa, Nando, Nole and Ferrer face off in Monte Carlo, Roger seems to be tucked away in the mountains with a racquet, a clay court and one thing on his mind: PARIS PARIS PARIS PARIS PARIS. Subtle, heh?

Oh Roger, did I mention I facebook-like you a lot?

xx doots

UPDATE//

Apart from hiding out in the Swiss mountains and dreaming of Paris, Roger attended the hockey match between Bern and Geneva, where he took pictures with the players from Bern and bumped into the coach of Ge/Servette – Chris McSorley – who happened to be coming out of the locker room at the same time.

I dare say McSorley turned out to be a bit of a Fedophile.

«Waouh, il y a un seul mot pour ça, c’est «honneur», oui, c’est un honneur de rencontrer Roger Federer. C’est un des plus grands athlètes de tous les temps. D’ailleurs, il est plus grand que ce que je m’imaginais.»

Rough translation: “Wow. There is only one word for this and it’s ‘honor’. Yes, it’s an honor to meet Roger Federer. He is one of the greatest athletes of all times, and he’s taller than I imagined.”

Federer, who had kept a low-profile at the event, was there through the arrangement of retired Swiss tennis player Michel Kratochvil (lost to Feddy 4th round at Roland Garros in 5 sets back in 2001), whose father is involved with the Bern club and incidentally owns a tennis facility in Ostermundigen. I wonder if Roger’s training there.

You know the “Where’s Wally” books? Sometimes I feel like I’m writing “Where’s Roger?

Going to pretend that I have a life for a bit now.

xx doots

Tags:

13 responses to “Picspam: You poser, you.”

  1. tsarina says :

    Not only Paris but No.1 too!!!
    Notice the number 1 beh

  2. tsarina says :

    Can’t I edit my post?
    Oh, well I wanted to write about the number 1 behind him…

  3. jfK says :

    Yipee!! Rog is ready for the red dirt!!!
    And he was also spotted @ a hockey game
    (note the scarf :P)
    http://tinyurl.com/yyroabl

  4. breadstix says :

    Look at that shirt, he clearly want PARISPARISPARIS to be on our minds too… which sucks. I’m not ready for this yet!

    Ah well, he looks rather happy. Roger, we missss yooouuu~!

    • breadstix says :

      I just commented on that photo with ‘fedddyyyyy’…

      o___o’ should go to sleep, shouldn’t I. ah well.

  5. roadrunnerz says :

    what I love most about that pic…(aside from the subliminal #1 + Paris combination…) is that he’s practising in some dinky clay-court in the overcast Swiss countryside.

    • dootsiez says :

      hahahaha I know right? Secret location in the Swiss mountains, clay under his feet, Paris on his tee, and No 1 just behind him.

      Oh the symbolisms. Me likey😀

  6. Lovekosifed says :

    Oh the mind games, Roger! The mind games!

  7. Lo says :

    Dootsiez, did you miss this other article on lematin?
    http://www.lematin.ch/sports/hockey/federer-force-ours-263388

    McSorley talks about Roger’s *BIG HANDS* lol! And says that “this guy has a lion inside him”🙂

  8. Eternal Pessimist says :

    Roger was at a HOCKEY game?! This canuck is very pleased with this ;p

  9. Jack says :

    I think we all have Paris and the No1 on our minds.

    Also, I can’t believe the French Open is only 5 weeks away!

  10. srdjana says :

    That is an Hermes scarf, isn’t it….

Leave a Reply

