Picspam: Queen of the Player’s Box, Greatest Muse in Tennis. Bow down bitches. Bow down.


‘Pologies for the utter silence on Miami weekend results. Unfortunately, I’ve been ill (for actual medical reasons, not just because of Roger’s disgusting semifinal performance). But all that another post when I recover some of that snark energy.

Meanwhile, have a picspam.

8

Dear Roger,

Just because you’re wearing that cardigan like some romance novel coverboy does not mean I am not angry at you.

YOU KILIMANJARO-SIZED PILE OF TURD.

xx doots

4

Of course, Roger was out and about in Miami to celebrate the birthday of his significant other, Mirka (34) with a bunch of her girl friends and umm … Anna Wintour.

9

3

6

Checking yourself out in the car window while pretending to look inside, DON’T THINK I DON’T KNOW THAT OLD TRICK, Roger Federer. I WROTE that fucking trick book.

7

2

1

I wish neither to over-exaggerate nor underestimate Mirka’s influence on Roger’s career, but suffice to say that her presence over so many years by his side certainly made it easier for him to concentrate on his career.

It was also one of the things that suggested to me, even before I became a fan of Federer, that he was a loyal, decent and ordinary man blessed with extraordinary talent.

Happy belated birthday 🙂

xx doots

Tags: ,

18 responses to “Picspam: Queen of the Player’s Box, Greatest Muse in Tennis. Bow down bitches. Bow down.”

  1. LJ says :

    mirka is 32 no?….let’s not add years onto the merciful great one…

  2. TennisAce says :

    I did not realise that Roger had such big feet. That is all

  3. virgilou says :

    Hi Doots!
    Take care of yourself now. If not, who’s going to make us laugh (or cry) when Wogie decides to play dead on a tennis court against his nemesis?
    BTW, I thought Mirka was 33!!

  4. natalia says :

    Acutally, Miroslava is 33 – born on Apl 1st, 1978.

  5. lapinroyal says :

    Don’t let your angry ovaries take over!!!
    Get well soon! You make me laugh soooo much! 🙂
    PS: I need that cardigan… :mrgreen:

  6. Alex says :

    Mirka is looking fabulous. I wonder what she’s gonna do with that bag of Victoria’s Secret? :-)))

  7. jfk says :

    GOATWAG
    she looks seriously fab! 😀 Rog too

  8. caliope says :

    Roger didn’t play well in Miami semis that’s for sure! But he always looks so fab! that we kinda think we can forgive him..
    I agree that him having Mirka made me love him more and think he is a cool loyal and decent guy

  9. Lady B Good. says :

    Thanks for the Birthday photos Doots! Mirka looks wonderful, but Roger looks kind of pensive in these
    photos, its as if hes thinking how am i going to solve the problem of Novak and Rafa? Wish you luck
    Roger big time in coming up with an answer!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Mia says :

    Oh my, no tennis player rocks jeans as well as Roger. He just looks so nicely (and deliciously) pulled together.

    P.S: Been out of the loop for some time so I missed out on your viral infection. Good thing you are better. Stay hydrated and in the pink.

  11. FortuneCookie says :

    Victoria’s Secret eh? Wonder who could have bought her that one? 😉
    And noticed that Anna and Mary Jo seem to be on water while Mirka has the big glass of wine-I love her.I just want to be friends with her (in an entirely ordinary non-stalker way 😛 ) and learn all her hair and skincare secrets…

  12. girl_from_mi says :

    My purely platonic-but-not GirlCrush on Mirka continues. I thought after she birthed the babies it would subside. But no.

    LOL, Roger has too much to carry. He needs a purse. And it would look good on him. As all things do.

Leave a Reply

