Picspam (by PJ): Whatever Stan wants me to do, I’ll do it.


The fanfiction, you guys. They are WRITING THEMSELVES after Roger’s epic comment about sleeping in Stan’s bed and doing whatever Stan wants him to do (relevant quotes ahoy!)…

(Somewhere in Spain, Rafa is either crying and/or writing sad love songs and/or performing voodoo on Stan)

This is my little pictorial tribute of the Swissies this weekend, the two heroes, Roger Federer and Stanislas ‘the Manislas’ Wawrinka. I looked through my photos of their doubles match and picked some photos of them looking especially squishy and matchy. Even though they ended up losing that match (and Stan was all like, “get me off this fucking court” towards the end)…I gotta say, these two really have a lot of chemistry.

There is just something utterly adorable about them whispering/conspiring and being all secretive about it by using hands/tennis balls as cover – when I’m pretty sure that the Aussies don’t understand French.

And the way they do the little mid-fives (is this a word? Cos I don’t know what’s the official term for all that hand-touching) after the points. Except for a point in the third set where Stan made this god-awful volley of utter fail, and Roger just SMACKED his palm when he held it out. And that was STILL SO CUTE.

Look at them all in sync and such. It’s the campfire vibe, I think. They work so well together, even when they’re being losers.

It’s okay, boys. You still won the tie in the end. And you’re prettier than the Aussie team. By a lot.

– PJ

P.S. My DC Day 2 photos are here on Facebook. Higher resolutions/bigger versions of the photos above plus a bunch of photos of just Roger and just Stan. And some more of Roger/Stan.

Tags: ,

About PJ

I'm a tennis nut. Loves watching and freaking out over tennis, and as of late, writing about tennis. As a player though, I'm terrible. My other interests includes reading (pretty much will give any genre a go), checking out films, crafting (making cards, scrapbooking etc), eating/food (specifically searching for the perfect chendol outside Malaysia). I'm also trying to find my own perfect corner in this world!

7 responses to “Picspam (by PJ): Whatever Stan wants me to do, I’ll do it.”

  1. Carol says :

    Awe…they are so cute! And I’m so proud/happy for Stan that he won the last match!!!

  2. Matt Zemek says :

    ONIONS.

    FONDUE.

    FEDRINKAS.

    THE FOOD AND DRINK OF WINNERS!

    HOPP SUISSE!

    (Moreover, Stan might have regained confidence for 2012 with this injection of FUCCEINE YEAAACHT. Important ATP Tour side note.)

  3. Jodi says :

    I have more ideas for the continued greatness of Stan (and to confirm his position as No Longer A Terrible Player When Playing For His Country) – Hopman Cup. Think it’d be a great warmup for him for the Australian Open, he could play with one of those young Swiss girls like Stefanie Voegele, and he could become one of those breakout awesomes that the Hopman Cup invariably promotes. N’est-ce pas?

  4. Pika says :

    LOL at the Feddy smack after Stanley’s volley of epic fail! So jealous you witnessed Feddy. On GRASS(No matter how bad the court actually was!). But also really happy for you and happy you are providing the awesomesauce eyecandy <333 THANK YOU!!

  5. lapinroyal says :

    THANK YOU FOR THE PICTURES…. NICE!!!
    Nice writing as well… although you didn’t let your ovaries burst out there like Dootsz 😆
    I like this bromance… go for another gold at Olympics 2012!!!… euh… if Nestor didn’t win it of course! 😉

  6. sherryl says :

    Great Pics …. thanks for sharing. Have used some on our Caption thread – hope my credit details to you are correct. What an amazing 3 days Roger and Stan gave us!!

  7. Cathie (@breadstix) says :

    Internet’s back and only just had a chance to go through the DC news now. This post has turned me into an absolute giggly mess. 😛 Great pics!

Leave a Reply

