Surprise! Montreal and I were meant to be together.


Despite all its Frenchiness…

 

 

But really, did you guys have to do it at 4-3 in the first set?

Tags:

20 responses to “Surprise! Montreal and I were meant to be together.”

  1. sliceofwatermelon says :

    *giggles* They just want him to win Montreal. Can’t believe dude’s never done it.

  2. EP says :

    Awww! See, Roger? We love you here. Please win it. For me? =(

    Actually, I think he heard that I could see him live tomorrow sometime in the second set because his serve went “poof” and somehow got transfered to Stan… and I got seriously freaked out =(

    • dootsiez says :

      Roger got nervous because of you EP!

      I think he might’ve downed the ante on his serve a little bit to give himself more baseline rallies. It’ll come in handy for the rest of the week.

      Have fun tmr! Jealous!

  3. evie says :

    He was all business. He wasn’t going to let such a sweet gesture sway his steely focus. It was a really nice touch, but too bad he couldn’t enjoy it more.

  4. JFK says :

    It was sweet. Roger seemed a little embarrassed, covering his face with his towel. I hope Mirka saw it.

  5. Blue says :

    Aww, how sweet was that. They really love him there, don’t they? He earns points with every match won from now doesn’t he?

  6. Mia says :

    Awww, that is such a lovefest.

  7. breadstix says :

    Aawwh! I squealed when I saw this last night that I got booted off the computer (tennis+1am doesn’t agree with the parents for some reason). Epic cuteness. It would be really lovely if Father Fed could win it this year.

  8. FortuneCookie says :

    Didn’t know he’d never won Montreal!Well,all I have to say is Go Fed then!
    It was kinda weird,nice idea certainly,but end of the set even would have been a better time!Someone should have asked him in the press con if he’d been told in advance…

    • dootsiez says :

      I think they did it then on the off chance that Federer lost the set, that would’ve dampened the atmosphere. Still I agree … not the best timing. They should’ve congratulated Stan and his ladyfriend too!

      • FortuneCookie says :

        ‘Félicitations Stanislas et ton concubine’,LOVE IT!:)
        Yup,I didn’t translate the concubine,but COME ON,that’s too awesome a word to leave out…
        Seriously,does Stan really not know that ‘compagne’ in French totally translates as girlfriend or partner in English?Lolz,or his site people just did a REALLY lazy google translation…:P

        • FortuneCookie says :

          And,i’ve totally done that with an egg before doots,it’s an easier mistake to make than everyone seems to think!:P

        • dootsiez says :

          HAHAHAHAHA I know! Love those google/babelfish translators. I would so be Stan’s concubine, Roger can be my concubine, once we solve the legal issues …

          eggs … *headdesk* it’s okay, my microwave blows up a lot. They don’t like me – one blew up the other day cos I put a thermal mug in it. Oops.

  9. FortuneCookie says :

    Isn’t the point of being a concubine is that there ARE no legal issues??Just some pretty dubious moral ones…
    Hahaha,yup those things heat up pretty quickly lol!Best thing to have ever blown up in a microwave,my sister’s Furby way back in the day,so much satisfaction,however,it did go ‘mee loww!’ for a long time before it finally got quieter and more staggered,like an actual dying person,very worrying…
    Is that a worrying admission from me haha?
    Oh,and just found ‘concubinage’ on wiki…
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concubine

    • FortuneCookie says :

      WOW,I really hope for Stan’s galpal that this isn’t part of the deal with her concubinage…
      “Involuntary, or servile, concubinage sometimes involves sexual slavery of one member of the relationship, typically the woman, being a pleasure slave to the man.”

      • dootsiez says :

        :O I didn’t know there was a wild side to Stan? That explains it: it’s always the quiet ones that’ll getcha!

Leave a Reply

