Picspam: Truly Aaaaaasia.


The tournament in KL is underway as the PMO organisers arranged a players party at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. 

Go back to your room Reeshie, you’re GROUNDED.

 

 

One of the great things about having tournaments in non-Western countries is that the organisers always feel obliged to dress the players up in traditional costumes.

Can you imagine tournaments in the US trying to coax Rafa into cowboy clothes? Or Australian Open organisers persuading Federer that floral boardshorts with “thongs” are the way to go?

 

 

Not to be outdone by Uzbekistan last week, Malaysia (truly Aaaaasia!) brought out the batik shirts for their guests. No surprises – Davo wore it with the most number of buttons done up, and Of course, FeVer left as many open as possible.

But dare I say it? Le Sod looks hot. Here’s to hoping he has a great Asian swing and indoor season to qualify for the YEC. He deserves to be there. 

 

Also, there are too many jokes to be made about 4 men standing in front of the Petronas Twin Towers with their schticks.

But you know me – I’m just a prude. 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

15 responses to “Picspam: Truly Aaaaaasia.”

  1. Dippy says :

    Agreed, Le Sod is hot, Nando is doing it all wrong, batik shirt does not need you to tuck in. Wish me luck, i will be watching him play later in the evening in Malaysia. The players are staying in Mandarin Oriental hotel, its near my office. I am setting observation deck from my cubicle to watch those players in their room.

  2. girl from michigan says :

    “Can you imagine tournaments in the US trying to coax Rafa into cowboy clothes?”

    Yes. Yes I can. Cowboy hat, a pair of chaps, boots with spurs. And nothing else. Thank you for that visual image. It will keep me in my happy place for the rest of the day. :o)

  3. girl from michigan says :

    Also? Roger would make a fine cowboy.

    (ok, I’m going to quit spamming your post now)

  4. Dippy says :

    Crap got my info wrong, only manage to watch Le Sod and Koyla play. Le Sod looks adorable 🙂

    I missed Nando, hope to catch him another day. In the meantime I will stalk him from my cubicle. Thank god Roger isnt playing in Malaysia, he might need to get restraining order against me for stalking ha ha

  5. Takako says :

    Nando’s shirt reminds me of his awful orange spotted cheetah outfit for the U.S. Open. I’m sure he picked the color himself, haha.

Leave a comment