Picket Fence Vid: Oh Bert.

U.S. Open - Day 2

Dear Novak,

Look at me: Am I not a picture of virtue, prudishness and moral-chastity? Really! I am!

… Ahem the point is – I WILL NOT BE CORRUPTED BY YOUR SHADY SEX, YO!

xx doots

Tags:

14 responses to “Picket Fence Vid: Oh Bert.”

  1. Jodi says :

    Oh, Bert. The fail is strong in this one.

  2. FortuneCookie says :

    Haha,oh Novak…Although that does remind me of that interview Roger did with Courier during AO 09,when after Jim asked him what he’d done over the offseason he said something like ‘and you can imagine what else…’😉
    But that one was hilariously adorkable because of Fed’s ‘shit I,Mr Clean,just made a sex joke’ look after he said it,of course,I’d bet that the only reason he ever did say that was because they already knew Mirka was preggers anyway😛

  3. anon says :

    hey dootz, why do u call djokovic “bert”?🙂

  4. Isobel says :

    Well, to be fair, reading his press conference, it’s pretty obvious he meant it literally. Who knows, maybe it doesn’t have such strong connotations in Serbia, and he was too tired to remember the English ones.

  5. astraldrops says :

    LOL omg that guy was so funny when he tried sushed Novak. It’s like SHIT I AM GONNA LOSE MY JOB kinda of reaction.

    Shady is back back back again~
    BTW, this is the first time in a while I have seen Novak joke around in on court interviews.

    • dootsiez says :

      LOL. he was like “NEED. TO. GET. HIM. OFF. COURT. NAOOO!”

      I dunno how easy Novak is with the NY crowd. He practically had to pull off a stunt with JMac last year to get them back on side.

      • astraldrops says :

        But by far the best reaction to anything I have seen for a while was the black dude behind Feddy’s mum when Roger hit that tweener. Just pause at Federer’s camp to see it.

        I know the crowd hated him for a while because he made fun of RAndy because of his bird flu comment.

        I think now they like him. But seriously though Novak hasn’t joked around with the crowd since his Australian Open days…?

  6. roadrunnerz says :

    Bwaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaa!!!

    Don’t ever change, Nole.🙂

    I confess, if Fed can’t take the USO then I do want Novak to win it. When he’s on he plays awesomely, and I think the fact that he managed to tough out a five-setter in the heat yesterday is a good sign for him this tournament.

    Don’t get me wrong…Fed all the way, should they meet in the semis, but if they do and Novak wins, I want him to take the title.

  7. Katarina says :

    Novak gets a night match tomorrow. If shade is like sleeping with his gf, a night match must be like a three-way with his gf and … well, whoever else he wants in there😉

  8. writersbleedink says :

    Sorry for making such a stupid and short comment, but I all can do is just lol.😄
    Of course it’s facepalm-worthy, but it was so freely spoken by Nole… just lol.

  9. sita says :

    Was Jelena there ? Did they show her reaction to it ?

  10. breadstix says :

    Oohh, so Nole is Bert? Guess I’ve been missing a lot!

    And yes. Epic fail doesn’t quite cover it on this one.😉

Leave a Reply

