Frazzle Post: Monte Carlo


As you can probably tell, I am now swimming in a sea of work, exams, assignments and the WEIGHT OF EXPECTATIONS (okay, okay, not quite, but ya know …)

Bloggage will be done when I get my priorities sorted.

In the meanwhile, read Poojay’s recap of the Fed Cup tie. YOU LOSER, Feddy.

xx

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “Frazzle Post: Monte Carlo”

  1. Joan Moore says :

    The names you have for some of the players..too funny(I’m new to your blog,loving it) I think Rog’s draw doesn’t look too bad, all things considered. I see him making it thru to the Final, but then I always do. Last night (Friday in the eastern US) I was lying on my bed looking at the latest tennis “stuff” online , saw the news about the Joker and yelled “YES” so loud that 2 of my cats, who were lounging beside me, fled to parts unknown. I can imagine my kitties (4) having the following conversation..”oh no, she’s watching tennis again and it’s you know who playing, better watch out she is going to start t throwing the sofa pillows around the room”!

  2. Matt Zemek says :

    It’s a crap draw, but hey, as with all crap draws, if you’re an elite tennis player, bring ’em on, anyway.

    Quarterfinals would be a decent result, all things considered, in this transition from hardcourt to clay, and anything more would be really good. A semifinal showing and its attendant points pickup would be a very satisfactory result… especially if a win over Almagro or Melzer is part of the deal.

    Smart move by Djokovic to bow out, though one must acknowledge that if his family didn’t well, you know, OWN AND RUN a non-Masters clay event this spring (the Serbian Open in Belgrade), he’d be playing here and would take off the week that is instead occupied by his Belgrade tournament.

    Pancakes at Dijana’s, where everything’s always laid on thick.

  3. roadrunnerz says :

    Everytime I see pictures of the Monte Carlo tournament I want to put it at the top of my bucket list of tournaments to attend! It just looks soooooo….swank and Mediterranean and pretty. I can just see myself sitting there in a sun hat, sipping champagne, while watching sweaty players. lol

    Barring a sudden injury, I can’t see anyone but Nadal taking this one. He’s got to be itching to remind everyone that it’s clay time and this is his home turf.

  4. dari says :

    Wow, dootsiez. That bottom photo- best use of photo editing application I’ve seen in 2011. Thanks for that. Love how roger is crying across Abbey road!
    And the Murray one does not look photoshopped at all, that must ne the original 😉

  5. Deborah says :

    May I just say that if it were not for a certain young man of the Swiss persuasion, I would never subject myself to the agony of clay court season. Of course, just to add to my misery, the entire tour (with a couple of exceptions) is becoming one series of clay court tournaments. Long side-to-side rallies until someone makes a mistake. I can hardly wait.

  6. Lady B Good. says :

    Love that Roger is Paul McCartney here! My favourite Beatle!!!!!! Goooo Macca whoops Roger !!!!!!!
    I’ve been to The Abbey Road Studios in St Johns Wood, London, watched “A Hard Days Night” in
    Studio B, where The Fab Four recorded most of their fabulous music! It was The Abbey Road Film
    Festival in 2005, it was a day i shall NEVER forget, completely magical!!!!!!!!

  7. A_Gallivant says :

    Gotta agree with Deborah on me giving the clay court season a miss if not for riding that FedExpress! There are some intriguing 1st rounds I’d like to see in Rafa Open, errr MC, namely Dolgo vs Gulbis and Milos vs Llodra. Eager to see which Fed we get this week.

  8. jfK says :

    Come on Roger!! 😀 Allez!

  9. pban says :

    please excuse me while i choose not to frazzle for the next 2 mths…my official frazzling will commence on the 6th of june.

Leave a Reply

